Days 9 and 10 of 365

My son has taken over my laptop! It takes an act of congress to get it from him and of course this laptop has my pics and my editing software so I am behind a day. 

 

Day 9/365

A picture that I took trying to capture the sun’s rays on the lake near my house. Didn’t do too much editing on this one but hope to get in there to make it an even better picture when I download PS and play around with it. 

Image

 

Day 10/365

 

The moon was SO pretty last night and I was trying to capture the full moon and the clouds around it. This. did. not. happen. I googled settings for taking pictures of the moon and tried and tried but only got a few good shots of just the moon. The pictures that had the clouds in them also looked like there were two moons. Cool effect but not the look I was going for. I must have looked like a weirdo standing on the corner snapping shots of the sky. I even had my daughter acting as my human tripod. LOL. Any tips on shooting the moon??? 

Image

Leave a Reply

